It’s true about Chilean Sea Bass

There’s a restaurant across the street from my hotel I have avoided.  Strictly based on the fact I thought it would be lame not to venture out and try someplace far way from where I sleep.  Well, tonight I didn’t feel like venturing far, so I gave it a try.  It was quite a fancy place, I was feeling a little out-of-place but not too much.  Everything on the menu looked extremely appetizing, but I’ve always heard Chilean Sea Bass is one of the most delicious fish out there.  I also ordered an avocado and heart of palm salad.  The salad wasn’t really a salad (just yummy avocado and heart of palm) and it came with my meal.  It was good, but the sea bass kind of blew my mind.  Served with some sort of wine sauce and crab, it was easily the best meal I’ve had since arrival.  It’s too bad I’m leaving tomorrow afternoon, I would go back there every night. I would rank it in the top 10 dining experiences of my life.

So, I fly out of Santiago Monday and up to the OSF (operational site facility?).  This is where I will be working for the next two years and it promises to be interesting.  Lance (I hung out with him last week) says the sunsets are amazing, the people are pretty cool, and the food isn’t bad.  I really don’t know what to expect, but I’m excited to be working again.  It’s been almost 20 months since I resigned from my last job and in a weird way I miss it.

2 Responses to “It’s true about Chilean Sea Bass”

  1. Aunt Chris Says:

    Sounds fascinating D! Can’t wait for the next installment!

  2. Angela Wolynski Says:

    Makes me hungry just hearing about it!

Leave a Reply

